Teachers of the Year announced

The Cheatham County School District is excited to announce its school-level Teachers of the Year for the 2021-2022 academic year.

The Teacher of the Year program honors educators who exceed expectations to provide meaningful and rewarding learning experiences for the students of Cheatham County.

Our school-level Teachers of the Year are:

• Ashland City Elementary STEM Academy: Melissa Barr

• East Cheatham Elementary School: Annalisa Lewis

• Kingston Springs Elementary School: Kim Nygren

• Pegram Elementary Fine Arts Magnet School: Tammy Stewart

• Pleasant View Elementary School: Amy Whitworth

• West Cheatham Elementary School: Janelle Mahaney

• Cheatham Middle School: Melanie Dickerson

• Harpeth Middle School: Chris Vaughn

• Sycamore Middle School: Christy Davis

• Cheatham County Central High School: Kristina Pardue

• Harpeth High School: Ben Howell

• Sycamore High School: Shea Phillips

• Riverside Academy: David Jones

The district-level Teachers of the Year from each academic level (elementary, middle and high) will be announced at a later date.