School-level Teachers of the Year named

The Cheatham County School District has announced its school-level Teachers of the Year for the 2018-2019 academic year.

“Selected from among their peers, these teachers are being recognized for their dedication and commitment to our students’ success,” said Director of Schools Dr. Cathy Beck. “We are proud to honor these outstanding teachers as each one helps inspire and shape the lives of our students on a daily basis.”

The Teacher of the Year program honors educators who exceed expectations to provide meaningful and rewarding learning experiences for the students of Cheatham County.

The school-level Teachers of the Year are:

• Ashland City Elementary School: Jane Crocker

• East Cheatham Elementary School: Keri Coffman

• Kingston Springs Elementary School: Misty Norfleet

• Pegram Elementary School: Jessica Ledbetter

• Pleasant View Elementary School: Heather Haynes

• West Cheatham Elementary School: Renee Adler

• Cheatham Middle School: Jenifer Binkley

• Harpeth Middle School: Lindsay Greece

• Sycamore Middle School: Billie McBride

• Cheatham County Central High School: Scott Padgett

• Harpeth High School: Carolynn Stuart

• Sycamore High School: Shelly Greer

• Riverside Academy: Doug Hungate

 The district-level Teachers of the Year from each academic level (elementary, middle and high) will be announced in January. All the teachers will be honored at a banquet in May.